If you wish to disable your account, you have to contact our Support with the issue "Close/delete account".
If you're trading from one of our wallet partners and we disable your myCoinify account, you willll still have access to the wallet and its features. This means that you'll still be able to send and receive cryptocurrency.
If you've been trading with us, we cannot delete your account and data immediately. Under law § 10 on accounting, Coinify is obliged to keep all accounting material for 5 years from the end of the financial year to which the material relates. As a consequence, Coinify cannot at present time delete all of your personal data, cf. point b of article 17, section 3 of the general data protection regulation (GDPR). Please read more here.